Applies to: Photo Ephemeris Web Pro (aka TPE Web App v2)
To manage your subscription, click the PRO badge at the top right of the screen:
Your current and any past subscriptions will be shown on the next page.
If you require a copy of a previous order or invoice related to a subscription, you can request your full order history by email on the Subscription page, as shown below: click Request Order History and confirm the request:
An email will be sent to you with links to all previous orders.
Available options are displayed after clicking 'Manage Subscription':
Click to update your payment method, cancel your subscription, or (if you have a monthly or quarterly subscription), to pause payments.
Updating your Payment Method
Your current payment method is displayed (for credit cards, the type, the last 4 digits, and expiry date - that is the only information we have access to, as payment details are held by our payment processor, Paddle). If you need to update your payment method, you can do so as follows.
To update your payment method, click Payment Method. You will be shown a popup window where you can confirm the changes:
Pausing and resuming your subscription
If you have a monthly or quarterly payment plan, you can Pause and Resume your subscription (for example, if you only use the site seasonally.
When you pause your subscription, your PRO subscriber benefits remain available until the next scheduled payment date. At that time, no further payment is collected and your plan enters a 'Paused' state. Pro benefits are no longer available.
You can resume your plan at any time. If payment is due, it will be collected upon resuming and your Pro benefits will be immediately available. If no payment is due, the scheduled pause is simply cancelled.
If a subscription is left paused for longer than 9 months, it may be cancelled as dormant.
Changing your subscription plan
You may change your current subscription plan by clicking Change plan. For example, Annual plans offer significant savings over Monthly or Quarterly plans, so you may wish to upgrade after a while.
Available plans are displayed, including your current plan. You can click to select a new plan and then preview the change to your payments before confirming:
On clicking Preview change, you will be shown a summary of your new pricing. If you would like to proceed, click Confirm Change. Your current payment method will be used to collect any payment due today.
IMPORTANT: if you signed up using a discount code ('coupon'), note that the discount will no longer apply if you change plan. This is not supported by our payment processor. We recommend that you do not change plan while your subscription is in an introductory discount period in order to keep your discounted price.
On confirming the change, your plan will be updated and a confirmation screen displayed. Click Finish to refresh your subscription status.
If you have any questions or concerns related to your subscription, click Report a problem to contact us directly - we'll be happy to help.