Follow

I'm receiving Skyfire push notifications for deleted locations

If you delete a favorite location for which you have previously set up Skyfire push notifications, you may continue to receive notifications for that location until you next update your notification settings.

To correct this problem:

  1. Go to the Skyfire page within TPE for iOS
  2. Tap on Favorite location forecasts
  3. Tap on the Settings icon at the top right
  4. Tap Save

This will re-save your push notification settings to the server, omitting any locations you previously had configured but which are now deleted.

You should receive no further notifications for deleted favorites.

If you have no favorite locations saved, then the settings button will be disabled. Simply favorite a location, return to the Favorite location forecasts page and follow the instructions above. You can unfavorite the location once you're done.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk