Changing map types

The map type selection controls on Google Maps aren't the easiest to use. There are in fact four different options available:

  • Standard
  • Satellite
  • Hybrid
  • Terrain

However, to access Terrain maps and Hybrid maps, you need to check or uncheck the boxes in the drop downs that appear after clicking either on "Map" or "Satellite", as shown below:

Unchecking "Labels" gives a pure satellite map with no overlaid text labels:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk